I didn't have any nightmare travel experiences, but my friend has had such an experience.

I didn't have any nightmare travel experiences, but my friend has had such an experience. She flew to Russia twice, to St. Petersburg. All these two times she flew with her mother and on business, they made various documents, tried to apply for citizenship in advance and got it done. When they flew there for the first time, everything seemed to go well and they handed over all their personal data and documents and even had time to rest. But when they flew for the second time, everything didn’t go according to plan. When they landed at St. Petersburg airport they were immediately detained by the police. My friend was taken to some orphanage or shelter, and her mother was taken to the police. My friend spent 2 days in a separate room with no windows, just a bed.The food was completely incomprehensible; no one knew what it was. The room was very small. My friend said if she stayed there for a long time, she would simply go crazy within these four walls. Finally, after two days of suffering, tears and this whole nightmare, her mother came and took her away. In the end, it turns out they were taken away because some strange error was found in the documents and they were wanted for a long time. They could not be found because they left the country and were in Uzbekistan all this time.