There are many extinct animal species in the world. Some people think we should protect animals from dying out, while others believe we should spend more time on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, the rate of extinction of animal and plant species has consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. Some individuals champion the notion that protecting endangered animals is now more important than any other point, while a significant number of others posit that we should put human activities' problems first. Although I do acknowledge that both side have their merits, I lean more towards the former. It is important to protect animal and plant species from dying out due to human activities as their loss means that the genetic history of that species will be lost along with the opportunity to study and understand the world better. In addition, the world would be a far less interesting and beautiful place without the many now endangered species such as giant pandas, tigers and polar bears. Of often greater concern is that the loss of species creates the risk of creating an ecological environment that is unstable, with a small number of species dominating the planet as they become free from predators leading to an environment that lacks genetic diversity and becomes vulnerable to diseases or natural disasters. What is more, the lack of diversity could slow the recovery from disasters. Although, there are many other human problems in the world need to be solved including, poverty, political instability, war and pollution, people should not ignore environmental issues. It is possible for societies to attempt to address many problems simultaneously and all issues that threaten the long-term stability of the planet should be addressed urgently. In conclusion, subsequent to an extensive and discerning appraisal of myriad aspects inherent to these perspectives, my allegiance that the diversity of the plant is critical for human survival and should be dealt with along with many other important problems is steadfastly consolidated and remains incontrovertibly firm.