Towns and cities are attractive places. Some people suggest that the government should spend money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues to make them better to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A major part of the World living in cities and towns for almost a century. Because of that some individuals support the idea of the government spending money on the art of painting and statues to make cities better. From my perspective, I believe this idea has several beneficial impacts. To begin with, In my opinion, art forms such as paintings and statues make cities more liveable and durable. To give an example, in some ancient cities for instance cairo or Athena there are elegant and chich statues and this leads to remembered centers in those cities. Secondly, thanks to the modern world, communities will continue to live in cities or towns, and paintings or statues will be a sensible investment. On the one hand, there is a relationship between happiness and art. Almost every person goes to work or school every morning and art can help them to be happy because living aesthetic city has this kind of skill. To illustrate this, Rome has a great example of statues and the people who live in Rome may be happy to see them every day. To sum up, living in a city that has paintings or statues can help with happiness and permanence for those who live there. Art is a functional discipline and i believe governments should invest this discipline to make cities better to live in