Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

It has been widely claimed that increasing the price of sugary products will decrease the consumption among people. While it is argued by some that the method is not crucial factor to reduce the sugar consumption. This essay discusses with the perspectives why I consider that rising the price of the goods is not particularly effective method for persuading people to reduce the sugar consumption habitat for being heathier. To being with, it might seem reasonable for some to believe that the price of goods is one of important factor that makes the effect to decision of customers. However, it could be less important in a hard day. For example, people might consider a reward for themselves after going through the hard day or difficult situation as such favourite dessert and drinking. For this perspective, it could make the food more affective to buy even the price of the food is higher than other types of food. Moreover, it could a significant point to debate that interest of customer to make a decision on consuming food is not always attracted by the price. To clarify the argument, it could be seen that some people in society nowadays are surrounded by hectic circumstance. For instance, fast foods or processed food are more reachable during the working day. As a consequence, this could cause people loss focus on the reason to consume the food for their health but choose to buy food that is easily available. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the price of sugar should be rising to reduce the consumption for better health of population, I am the option believing that the price of the product could not affect the consuming habitat because people still seem to prefer to buy the sweet food on tough day as a reward and on busy day because of the convenience.