Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

It has been widely claimed that advertisement has been an important part that is successfully able to persuade people to buy something. While it is argued by some that it is not too crucial for consumers to give attention on it. This essay firstly discusses with both perspectives before elaborating why I consider that advertising is particularly potential method for marketing. To being with, it might seem reasonable for some to believe the power of advertisement. This is properly because it has always been a part of several medias reverent to our normal life and the story of the advertising might be well written to attract attention of the target of the product. For example, in case of car industry, the actor playing selling role in the advertisement might be car racing winners instead of common businessman. For this perspective, it could make the content more attractive to believe that the car is the first choice for people who have technical knowledge related to cars. On the other hand, it could a significant point to debate that interest of customers is no longer attracted by those persuading. To clarify the argument, it could be seen that people in society nowadays are surrounded by too various contents. For instance, smartphone is one of tools to access online information that contains board of knowledge and information in several topics. As a consequence, this could cause people lost of their focus on the message in the advertisement. However, I personally believe that it especially plays important role in marketing in the present if sellers are able to arrange the story to be creditable and sincere. In this case, giving people in both sides of the product might help people trust the messages because there are positive and negative reviews of the product to compare. For this reason, the adverting will be useful for people, leading them start giving their interest to the adverting. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that some is not greatly interested in commercial messaged, I am the option believing that the message could be able to catch our attention, depending on the creditable story of advertisement.