Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that in many museums, buying tickets is necessary while others are free. While this might have some disadvantages, I believe advantages outweigh them. There are some drawbacks to charging people for admission. Firstly, charging for admission may make people disinterested because people tend to use free things and go to free places. Also, this may not be their priority so they prefer to spend this money for other purposes. Secondly, some people believe that using this historical places as a free thing is their natural right and they should access this freely. However, there are some benefits to getting money for entry to museums. Firstly, charging people for entry can have some economic benefits. Domestic and international visitors come to visit museums and pay for tickets. So this can boost the country’s economy. Also, if museums have entry tickets, only true culture lovers and art lovers come to see and enjoy these places and this is a good thing because other people that come for pleasure can damage historical places because they may not value museums much and these places are our true gem and we should try to conserve this. In conclusion, charging people for admission to museums can discourage people from visiting and this is their right access to museums without paying any money. However, I believe that museums must charge because this helps to economic cycle and prevents the entry of visitors who do not understand the value of museums and come only for fun.