Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers – playing games, chatting and watching videos. But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education ad their working lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, children are living in technology centery where they are surrounded by computers and their applications. Hence, children have spent more time on computers than in the past. While some people would agree with playing games, chatting and watching videos on computer may benefit for them throughout their education and work lives, but in my opinion, spending too much time on computers is not good for young kids eye vision and negatively impacts to their performance at school. Firstly, spending a long time on computer will badly affect to eye vision of children from their young ages. In fact, a lot of studies show that the light and the brightness from computer reduces human eye sights. Besides that, experts also recommend people who have to work on computer for a long time to have a few minutes break after every sixty minutes to protect their eyes. Once the eye sights get affected by computers ' lights, children will have difficult time to read and see, they must stick with specs or undergo eye surgery when they grow up. Therefore, spending too much time on computer is harmful to childen's eye vision. Furthermore, knowing being good with computers is not the only skill to help children to be successful in their studies and future work lives. By contrast, spending too much time on computer will negatively affect performance of children at school. For instance, children cannot manage time to finish their homeworks if they spend most of the time with computers for playing games, chatting and watching videos, as a result, their study performance will get impacted. Also, children need to develop some other skills which are beneficial for their education and work lives such as presentation skill anf team work. These skills require the practice with human interactions more than with computers. In conclusion, also being familiar with computer allows children to study and work easier, howerver, time consuming and activies on computer needs to be limited and supervised in order to protect their eye vision as well as ensure their performance at school.