Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is claimed that accepting an unwanted circumstance is the most appropriate way to deal with while others state that we should effort to improve those situations. In my opinion, both arguments have their merits. Proponents of the first viewpoint believe that the effects of bad situations such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money can not be easily solved or diminished. For instance, a worker can not change their job immediately due to many externalities such as their living location or the availibility of works in the market that they worked for. These factors are extremely difficult to regulate due to their nature. As a result, the worker is forced to deal with the faithful truth. In addition, moving to a different city for work opportunites come with a cost. This can be high living standard thus led to unimaginable renting price or clashes in work culture. While some situations are arduous to deal with, some people state that there are always solutions to improve these cause for concern. For example, people who are low on budget can possibly acquire another part-time job beside their regular work to obtain more income thus improving their financial stability. This vividly highlights that hard-working can result in improvement. However, this requires that person to be hard-working and diligent to be able to achieve that. Overall, our reactions and actions to deal with unwanted situations vary between cases. This depends on the possibility to alter the situation and the difficulty of the solutions. It is best to observe and analyse the situation closely to come up with the best decision.