Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world area now "one big traffic jam". how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governements take to discourage people from using their cars?

Some people argue that the number of people who have cars has increased dramatically since thirty years ago in many cities around the world. As a result, these areas currently experience one big traffic jam. I strongly agree with this opinion because people who have cars tend to use their own cars rather than public transportation. In this matter, governments can take action to reduce the number of people using their cars by making a rule of add and even. Globally, car ownership has increased, especially in urban areas, and people who live in urban areas tend to need vehicles to commute to their working places and schools. It means that at least one person in a family needs to use transportation for one day to commute. On the other hand, most of them tend to prefer to use their cars over public transportation because they consider it more convenient and easier. However, this will be affected directly by the increasing number of traffic jams. The government needs to rescue this matter completely, and the solution has to focus on preventing people from using their cars. From my point of view, the government can make a rule of add and even on this matter. To simplify, today, people who have the last number of their licence plates are odd and can only drive their own cars, and the next day, people who have the last number of their licence plates are even. In conclusion, the increasing number of car owners is involved in the big traffic jams in cities around the world. In this matter, the government can take action by making a rule of odd and even, so hopefully it can reduce the number of people using their cars.