Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private company. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays not only goverment, but private companies can make some scientific researches too. Although, some people think, that experiments should be carried out and controlled by the goverment rather than private company. However, I do not agree with this statement and I will tell why by telling about freedom of choice and about a limited budget. One of the reasons why I do not agree to it, is freedom of choice. If only goverment can do researches, it means that humans can not make their own researches which means that they partly loose their freedom. Moreover, deprive freedom of speech is against of international law. Secondly, budget. Sometimes experiments can cost a big number of money, which is much bigger than money that goverment gives for researches, so due to it goverment don't make them, even if they can solve a huge problem. Meanwhile, some private companies, which are funded by a billioner and don't have limited budget can carry out it. Lately, by the money of wealth person a big issue can be solved and such solution will be win-win for everyone, even for goverment. To conclude, I believe that private companies should carry out scientific researches too, and I can explane it by right to speech and a big budget of corporations.