Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional news papers and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree? The fast growing technology has a great impact on people ’s lives. Techonlogy has indeed given us the luxury of time and comfort, to the extent that we get used to its convenience, for instance, we now enjoy the comfort of reading the news and the happenings online from our phones. This leaves us pondering whether it is the end of traditional newspapers and magazines, which we will discuss in the following paragraphs. The number of people using ebooks and reading newspapers online has increased immensely. We see passers-by in the metro,heading for work, reading from their phones. The London Times has written that from an interview with the managers of newspaper and magazine outlets, the number of people buying papers have declined to 80 percent last week since people want to save money. Indeed, a lot of online news are free, and saves the trouble of going out to buy them. However, there are many peple who are attached witoth the traditional way of reading from a paper. A research by Oxford University shows that 40 percent of students and the elderly are still comfortable and cannot part from their books. They prefer the touch and the smell flipping through the pages bring, which is quite authentic, as they say. Besides, screens hurt the eyes. Most schools and universities still use traditional books though projects and assignments are submitted online. In conclusion, the number of smart gadgets users outweighs loyal users to the traditional papers and books. It is evident that the modern world sometimes compels us to be on pace with the growing technology. Besides, saving papers means saving the environment. Yet, many institutions still utilise papers and replacing them would not be very feasible.