An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantage and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In this era of digitalisation, an online shopping has increased as compared to the past, and as a result, a large number of the populace are purchasing constantly from the internet what they require. This trend has some benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits for the following reasons in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are some benefits of buying things from the online shops. One of the main advantages is that it provides multifarious choices and discounts to the people. In other words, the Amazon and EBay not only provides more choices interms of sizes, colours and brands but also provides the hefty discounts to the population in order they can buy frequently which what they need. For example, the Amazon gives significant offers on holidays and festivals, particularly Cristmas and New Year while the individuals purchase many products with a reasonable price in order to they attract the customers. Another advantage is that it helps small and micro business persons and they can make profit while sell things from the online platforms. For instance, it would be the win-win benefits for the populace as well as the business folks and entrepreneurs. However, there are some demerits of this trend. Firstly, sometimes mankind can lose their money from online shopping due to the lack of awareness and lack of security measures. In other words, when people register their personal details such as name, address and credit card information from the virtual shopping apps whilst they are able to lose their money from their accounts by the cyber criminals. For example, some individuals they to not have more awareness about the cyber criminals, they just enter all bank details to the online apps, thus, money will be gone from account. Secondly, sales man also affects from these cyber criminals whilst they can lose their creditability from the customer, thus, it would be threaten activities to both the common folks as well as the business persons too. To conclude, online shopping is quite famous around the world. The variety of choices and hefty discounts on the virtual platforms, small and micro businesses can make profit are the benefits of the online purchasing. Even though, losing money and creditability by the cyber criminals are the drawbacks of this tendency.