In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work, and accommodate via the Internet without face-to-face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays living in modern society, the Internet is our best tool. I think this new thing for people is a positive development because it has a lot of advantages. Firstly, using the internet instead of going somewhere saves you a lot of time. For example, just think, how much time do we spend just to go anywhere? Using the internet, you don’t need to leave home and all your matters you can do in one sitting. As a result, we don’t care about insignificant things such as weather or bus schedules. Secondly, using the internet is more convenient. For instance, you decided to go shopping via the internet instead of going to different shops. In the virtual store, everything is in one place, so it is easier to search for something. In consequence, you become more productive. However, it has a negative impact, when we talk about our mental health and communication. Accommodating via the internet without face-to-face contact with one another, in most cases, is not good for us. We easily miss real connection with people. As a result, later it causes a lot of problems in your life. In conclusion, I believe that new technology can change our habits and step by step we will get used to it. Because using the internet is more convenient and it saves a lot of time. Anyway, I’d rather choose to go shopping face to face, because I like to see and touch the product before buying it.