Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, the role of the advertisement has been indispensable, and a staggering amount of advertising is aimed at youngsters. Due to that, is it highly argued by some groups of individuals that this could be detrimental to youths and should be prohibited, which I completely agree with. To commence with, advertising campaigns that consider the child as their target market are significantly harmful. First and foremost, this age group cannot distinguish between right and wrong and requires parental guidance, they might find everything in advertisements trustworthy. Nonetheless, by setting no boundaries dangerous ramifications might be inevitable, such as using a knife as a tool to play. Secondly, children might be triggered more easily, thus bombarded by a vast number of advertisements undoubtedly would prevent the development in numerous areas of lives, such as education. For instance, a child would be influenced by a video game ad and not only dedicate his time to it instead of studying his curriculum but also damage his eyesight by playing too much. Recent research suggests that the percentage of violented behaviour such as committing to crimes, or bullying peers at schools dramatically increased in children playing action video games. In a nutshell, the necessities along with the attitudes and aptitudes connected to the topic clarified above, illustrate, that advertising campaigns would have threatening consequences for the young generation, and people may vary in their point of view regarding this issue, albeit on a more personal level I declare this scenario has many demerits and this trend should be prohibit.