Some people believe that a significant difference between a parents age and their child's age is a good thing. Do you think the advantages of a significant age gap outweigh the disadvantages?

In modernised era, people are more focus on their professional career rather than start a family due to the economic pressure, as an consequence, late marriage trend is quite popular among youngsters. Some claim that a generation gap between the parents and their offspring is a good thing. I think this trend has more benefits than drawbacks and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. On the one hand, a significant age difference has more merits. One of the advantages is that aged parents have the financial stability to satisfy their kid's needs and wants enormously as compared to the young parents. For example, the senior parents took a time to save more money for their future when was young age. Another perk is that the aged mothers and fathers have to spend time with their toddlers tremendously than the young parents because they have more experience about the parenting. These are the benefits of this tendency. On the other hand, this significant age gap has some drawbacks. One of the demerits is that aged parents and their kids came from the different generation while they can behave totally different while many problems can be occurred. For instance, this age difference can cause more misunderstandings between aged parents and their babies, thus, fight may be happened frequently. Another demerit is that this kind of parents can get older early, so, their kids have to lookafter their parents such as medical issues. This can cause more troubles between them. To conclude, getting financial stability and spending more time with kids are the benefits of this trend; creating misunderstanding and creating fight between parents and kids are the drawbacks of this tendency. Hence, I think this trend has more advantages than disadvantages.