The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that countries should allocate fundings all individuals, even those who does not work. This essay completely agrees that each citizen should be paid by governments. Firstly, there will be a notable increase among high-qualified professionals, as the poor would have ability to pay for education. Secondly, the number of suicides would decrease. To begin with, having an additional income source from the government, seems advantageous for poor families. They might use this for their children’s higher education, especially those who are not able to afford overpriced schooling. For example, one in four Africans do not have a bachelor’s degree, which seems priceless for them. Moreover, giving money would raise people’s emotional state. It other words, people are feeling frustrated as they must work 12 hours shift, except those who have to work night shift as well, this produces their insecurities, and some of them are covered in debt, which leads to suicide. If national authorities give them money, they will not have lack of money. Therefore, they will have time for family gatherings without thinking of needs. For instance, Finland have been providing money for all citizens for 2 years, as the results, the Times showed that they are on the top of the happiest countries in the world. In conclusion, I totally agree that citizens should be provided money because it will be a huge benefit for countries, therefore, there will be a professional development. And the fact, the this would reduce the number of suicides, which people commit.