In many cities, the population is encouraged to use public transportation rather than private transport In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of using public transport?

Over the last two or three decades, private vehicle ownership has been increased more tremendously than ever before due to the innovation of the technology. In contrast, in many towns, people are motivated to use the public transportation instead of private vehicles. There are plenty of benefits and drawbacks of using the public transport. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some advantages of using the public transportation rather than private vehicles. One of the main benefits is that air pollution can be mitigated enormously when people are travelled by the public transportation such as buses and trains. For example, the fewer public motors on the road while it can release the lower amount of emissions than more private vehicle's fumes. Another advantage is that congestion might be reduced in towns and cities when the population have to use the public transportation instead of their own vehicles. As a result, cities road may be free, so people are able to reach the destination in online without stucking traffic jam. There are some disadvantages of this tendency. One of the main drawbacks is that it can be crowded during the peak hours, thus, working commuters and school children must be suffered by using the public transportation and they cannot reach their exact destination in ontime. Another disadvantage is that timing of the public transportation may not suitable for everyone among the large population. For instance, everyone wants to travel in different times for different purpose, hence, they have to wait more hours to get this kind of vehicle. These are the demerits of using the public transportation. To conclude, using the public transportation has benefits and drawbacks. Reducing the air pollution and traffic problem in cities and towns are the advantages. Despite, timing is not suitable for everyone as well as it can be crowded in the rush hours are the disadvantages of this trend.