Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is often argued by some that extreme sport activities such as rock climbing and sky-diving must be stopped for good. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that these sports not only give people a thrilling experience but also provide livelihood to many professionals. Firstly, I believe that the tradition of adventure sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be kept alive. In other words, these activities give participants an opportunity to experience something that is not only surreal but also breathtaking. For instance, people who have fear of heights can try tandem skydiving where they would be with a master skydiver. This would not only help a person overcome their fears, but also provide them a life time experience of jumping from an aircraft 25, 000 feet above sea level. Moreover, rock climbing sport is a lifelong hobby of many who love outdoor adventures. To them this sport is a way to escape the chaos of daily routine and enjoy their lone time by climbing cliffs. Some even say that this is their way of meditating. By doing this sport every week, they can get a break from their stressful work life and prepare themselves for the coming week Secondly, I believe that adventure sports should not be banned as it provides livelihood to many professionals out there. In order to become a professional sky-dive master or a rock climbing specialist, people have to go through rigorous and intense training sessions putting in numerous hours of hard work day and night. Since these sports are a passion for many, they would start training from early childhood to become certified experts in these sports. If at all after years of dedication these sports are banned, it would definitely affect their livelihood. In addition, these certified experts know all about safety precautions that should be taken in order to give one a memorable experience. Thus, banning these sports would not only affect their morale, but also drive them to poverty. In conclusion, I strongly believe that adventure sports should not be banned as they provide individuals an unforgettable experience which gives them an adrenaline rush and helps them overcome their fears. Also, banning these sports will ruin the life and career of adventure sports professionals.