Despite the growing number of gyms and fitness centres, more and more people are leading a sedentary lifestyle in the modern society. 60.00 What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest

Even though, many fitness-related infrastructure facilities are available in modern cities, people become more and more inactive due to their busy lifestyle. This essay discusses that, this has become a pressing issue as it creates many adverse impacts on people's well-being. However, the government and the private sector interventions to increase public awareness in this regard may help to solve the problem. On the one hand, people become inactive due to their busy lifestyle and it negatively affects people's mental and physical health. Excessive sitting, not being involved in physically demanding activities and not having a balanced diet may lead people to suffer from physical and mental illnesses like diabetes, high blood pressure, anxiety, depression, etc. For example, many individuals who sit nearly 10 or more hours a day for work for prolonged time without having proper exercise or healthy meals have a high tendency to suffer from mental or physical illnesses in future. On the other hand, these problems can be overcome by raising awareness campaigns by the government sector. Organizing local workshops to educate people about the adverse effects of an inactive lifestyle will help people to educate themselves and to take necessary measures.Private organizations can also introduce programmes to increase employee well-being and also can provide incentives for workers who are actively engaged in those programmes. For instance, some companies run morning and afternoon exercise sessions before and after every work shift free of charge to encourage their employees to stay fit. In conclusion, many individuals in society have become inactive and vulnerable to many illnesses. This problem can be controlled by raising the awareness of people about the negative impacts of unhealthy living while organizing programmes in companies to increase people's participation in physical exercises.