In some countries, many households have adopted solar electricity to meet their domestic energy needs. why does it happen ? Is it a positive or negative development?

Solar power has emerged as a primary source to meet energy needs in the domestic sector in some parts of the world. There is one main factor responsible for this change and in my opinion this shift towards solar power is beneficial both for individuals and the environment. The main factor which has contributed to this switch towards solar power is the inability of the government to provide uninterrupted power supply. Even at this time many areas mainly villages or remote locations are either not connected to the state power grid or have to face frequent power outages. So, be self-dependent these people have installed solar panels, as the sun is present almost everywhere. As a consequence of the increased popularity of solar energy, first of all, people can enjoy more savings because not only they get rid off from the hefty monthly electricity bills but installing solar systems also needs minimal investment due to federal schemes in some countries to provide subsidies for encouraging cleaner energy use. So, people can use this money for other important purposes. Similarly, the planet is also advantaged especially, when these cleaner energy source replace any traditional methods of obtaining electricity such as diesel or natural gas generators during power outages leading to clean air along with quiet surroundings. To conclude, although many people have adopted these new energy resources to beat the challenges faced by them for receiving electricity 24*7. Yet, I believe that this initiative along with meeting their requirements, provides monetary as well as environmental benefits to them.