Some people think that foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors during their visit to historic and cultural places. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some individuals believed that foreign visitors should pay more money than local people during their visit to historic and cultural places. I totally disagree with this stament because foreing visitors might decide not coming to see cultural places anymore and historical places might have to closed due to not having enough money to maintain them. One of the reason I did not support this statements is that this idea of foreign visitors should pay more money to visit cultural places is totally wrong because this lead to bad image for our country. Also, this lead to feel unwelcome to foreign visitors to our country because they need to pay extra money to enjoy historic places. On top of this, feeling that they are not treated equal as the rest of the society might ofend find them. For instance, in most of countries tourists are welcome and public spaces offer them the best service and prices to make sure they will return the following year. Another reason why I do not support this statement is that cultural places as well as historic buildings might have to close because of not having enought money to maintain them in well conditions due to the fewer visitors every year. This might be because foreign tourists might decide not coming back due to the necessity of making a extra payment. On top of this, this is an illogical way of treating tourist and they might decide to spread the idea of not visiting any more our country. To illustratre my point, many developed countries have suffer from losing tourists due to high cost of living such renting a hotel or buying food so they abandon the idea of comign back, and this lead to many people loosing their jobs. In conclusion, foreign visitors should not be asked to pay more for visiting historic and cultural places because they might decided not coming back to visit these places and they might feel offended, so I strongly support the idea of not asking them for extra money and they should be treated the same way as the local people.