The growth of consumerism has led to a ‘throw-away’ culture where people are more concerned with acquiring material possessions than protecting the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the last two or three decades, consumerism has increased more tremendously than ever before due to owning more material objects. This phenomenon can lead to a throw-away culture across the world which can affect our mother earth while people have more concious to get material possesion possessions instead of saving the environment. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To begin with, people like to buy more things frequently and they throw their old products into trash bin due to the population are become the materialistic; they love to own more products than protecting the nature by throwing the old things into bin. This is because the lack of recycle sources cannot recycle thingd thing from the old objects, thus, it creats erosion of the soil. For example, the public throw their old things into trash enormously due to getting a new thing while these garbages should dumped into the landfill and recycle places instead of the agricultural land. As a result, soil erosion can be reduced. Hence, the individuals can protect the environment. Furthermore, buying new objective things frequently with advanced features and models, the old prodctus validity are ended by throw, consequence, factories and companies have to produce more production with new design and technology while factories can emit more toxic emission that can be mixed into air, thus, air can be polluted. For instance, Maruthi Suzuki manufacturing plant is located in India, it produces innumerable new design and model of cars in everyday with many advanced features, thus, around 12% of toxic emission this company emit by manufacturing new cars. people's demand are the main reason for new objcts are manufactured rapidly. To conclude, the public have more concerns to owning new material produts rather than protectiong the environment. They can throw their old things into the agricultural places while soil will be eroison and air pollutd by the factorie's emission because it release more CO2. Certainly, these are affect the environment by throw culture of the old things. I hope people should have more concern to protect the environment instead of owing new things.