Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

In recent year, it is known that developed countries has helped the undeveloped countries by giving them a financial aid. It is often argued that it will be better for them to give another solution as money does not solve the problem. Personally, I completely agree that there are another method to solve the poverty in undeveloped countries. First of all, I believe that money can solve everything, only if it is handed to the right person. Moreover, with the financial aid given by rich countries, undeveloped contries could use it to help their poor citizen financially. For example, healthy food, education, or even houses are the common method they use. Unfortunately, when it comes to a systematic poverty, this kind of help is only a short-term solution because they aid will be gone in a few months or even weeks. Hence, it will be better if the solution can give a long-term impact. On the other hand, there are several other method to help undeveloped countries solving their poverty problems. Firstly, building an irrigation system in a dry area might help the countries to solve their water and food problems. Moreover, this solution may also improve the citizen health as health problems usually related to water and nutrient source. Secondly, cooperating with the local government to solve local problems such as in education, human resources development, or even in the transportation. Thus, the aid can be more powerful to give a long-term solution. In conclusion, giving help will always a good thing to do, but it will be better to give an effective help. In this matter, financial aid is only a short term help for a poor countries, while giving an actual act and cooperation developed countries can solve the poverty in undeveloped one.