The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, environmental pollution is considered as a big issue which has a negative influence on the ecosystem. Increasing the price of gasoline is regarded as a best way to tackle the situation of enviromental problems. I totally disagree with that viewpoint for a number of reasons which will be outlined in this essay. It is evident that numerous benefits of rising the cost of fuels. First, increasing the gas fees can reduce human reliance on fossil fuels which decrease the commuting demand of citizens, especially those who have to live on tight budgets. If the country has less private vehicles, the volumn of CO2 emissions released into the air will be cut down. However, this approach can be effective in the short term and the environmental problems stem from a great number of causes which need long-term goals. On the other hand, I have some better measures to take into account for environmental issues. First, it is imperative for the authorities to invest in public transport or infrastructure which has some welfare for encouraging residents to use various types of massive transport. As a consequence, the air pollution and traffic congestion will be reduced. Besides, education is put as a top priority for environment protection which makes a decisive contribution to raise public awareness of citizens and change their mind of living a greener. Each individual becomes a positive citizen of a nation and enhances the quality of the environment by their own knowledge. In conclusion, although raising the cost of gasoline is beneficial, I am of the opinion that better alternative will be address effectively due to education system and the encouragement for citizens