Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, education is considered by many to be a very crucial part of life. The studies should be available for everyone. In my opinion, I firmly agree that schooling must be costless without regard to financial circumstances of families as it will help the country grow along with the citizens. Also, there should be more government funded public school as well as universities which can give access to all citizens of country. To begin with, the education is one of a fundamental right of everyone that should be accessible to everyone. By making it free of cost, it ensures that each person is equally provided the platform and furthermore, reduced social disparities. For Example, there are around 130 billion population in India which does require a government funded school or alternative, financial subsidiaries offered to the private school which allow access to the families instead of disparities on based of financial status of families. Furthermore, if any child born in the poor families which possibly get a basic education in the country and any scholarship can be given by government to the students who has a potential to become a doctor or engineer. They can be an asset to the nation. Importantly, such highly talented skilled person can benefit to the society. therefore, the nation should have a single education policies and centralised system. For example, all states have a different education policy in India which collapsed the education system and also, it will be challenging to the families while doing an inter states transfer within the country. To summarise, the government should have a centralised budget, education policies and cost-free education to the people of country. There should be more government funded school which can discourage to support the wealthy families and talented people can get a platform which benefit to the development of nation. (309)