Some people say full time students should spend most of time studying; others believe that they should do other activities as well.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

A group of individuals believe that full-timetime pupils have to spend their maximum time for studying in academic institutions while others think that they need to engage in extra-curricular activities. I completely disagree with the idea of spending most of time studying rather than being involved with other activities. To begin with, the college/ university is an important academic centre where full-timetime students pass their time learning new things according to guidance by teachers based on the prescribed syllabus. Needless to say, concentration is the prime attribute a student have to have to obtain a good result in an academic career. By spending most of the time studying, a learner not only ensures full concentration but also a good result which will add benefits to the student in his future professional career. For example, most of the renowned universities in Bangladesh do not allow any pupils to take university admission tests without having good academic results. If any student wants to get admission to a good university, they have to show their dedication to secure a good academic result. On the other hand, a large number of renowned organizations prefer those applicants who have extra-curricular activities such as communication skills, networking, advanced computer knowledge, and presentation skills along with the good academic result. Moreover, the earth has been considered a global village these days which means a students have to develop their interpersonal skills in their college/ university life so that they can compete with the global candidates. For instance, maximum technology-based companies such as Google, Facebook, and Apple always searching for competent job applicant who has good academic result as well as good interpersonal skills. To cope with a global competition, a student must have extra-curricular activities along with good educational qualifications. In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above, I firmly believe that a student must focus on developing with other activities along with spending most of the time studying.