Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History.Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In contemporary epoch, some individuals believe that learning about History is quintessential and History lessons should be considered crucial and an important subject that should be tought thought in educational institutions. While other people argue that there are some courses such as science innovations and technology that are more useful than History. In the following essay, I will discuss both views and share my own opinion. On the one hand, knowing more about history is a key point in individuals lives and it is an effective approach to know more about our ancestors lives and how they lived thousand years ago. furthermore, it is a good chance to enhance our knowledge about our countries' rich cultures, customes and traditions and how they are varied from centuries ago until recent years. It is also remarkable to understand how our forefathers overcome loads of challenges and build a prosperous lives for their families and loved ones. Thus, this is one of the multiple reasons that most school principles insist on history to be added to students' curriculum at school. To illustrate an example, Pyramids in Egypt has displayed a complex and intelligent architecture from the past. As a result, pupils are able to compare their countries culture and history to the other parts of the world and learn from theirancestors mistakes. On the other hand, technological breakthroughs has grown significantly in the last few decades and nowadays, almost every occupation is based on the modern thecnology. Moreover, technological innovations have had outstanding impacts on people's daily lives all over the world. A good example is the developement and distribution of Covid-19 vaccines. We have witnessed a colossal number ofpeople dying due to the outbrak of the disease. With the invention of these vaccines, doctors and scientists have saved umpteen lives, thanks to the cutting edge technology. In conclusion, while both hostory and technology subjects are essential and students need to know the basics of these fields in order to be added to their understandings of the world they live in, my firm conviction is that science and technology is more crucial than history lessons as the subject will be used more frequently in the future.