Plastic bags, plastics bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

There are considerable issues that wide-range of plastic types and uses lead to detrimental effects for the environment. There are plenty of human activities such as an economical activity even the daily needs inevitable with a variety of plastic bases like bags, bottles, and packaging often to bring and use anywhere. This essay will discuss the damage plastic does to the environment and possible solutions that can be done by the government and individuals in the following paragraph. Initially, the vital problem that potentially soars is about the chemical contained in plastic that would be absorbed by soil and break the nutrients that it is benevolent for life creatures due to their having a long-period in lifespan to recycle. Undeniably thrown away habits in places from the plethora of fast food, stall, or domestic sectors will increase the amount of waste and affect the poor air quality, hidden diseases risks, and uncomfortable ambience in the environment. The serious problem will increase the potency of the local flood and become a worse situation whereas these do not have a serious handling. To solve this problem, there are two possible solutions likewise in governmental bodies and also as individuals. Firstly, the government needs to release and set up environmental laws to protect the environment in terms of restricting the percentage of plastic use. In addition, they need to give the punishment like additional taxes than the others who do not. On the other hand, they need to add a number of systematic rubbish bins to educate the citizens about the harm of overused plastic in life. On one hand, citizens play a main role to solve this issue through the active campaign about the danger of plastic to the environment, and make a good collaboration with each other to build the active community who are concerned with this issue. To conclude, the variety of plastic based on our daily life products will damage our environment if we as humans do not have any control over them. To tackle this damage, not only does the government have a main role but also we are individuals with varied solutions.