One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvatages?

Research demonstrates that lifespan is rising as medical assistance improves. From my point of view, this has many advantages like having fewer health problems. It is not a secret to anyone that people are living longer and healthier than past generations. Firstly, our diet has been improved, experts in nutrition have been studying how the addition of aliments could be new sources of vitamins and minerals that are essential to enhanced form. Secondly, scientists and doctors are always trying innovative therapies and medicines in order to solve our problems. In addition, our knowledge about our bodies is now widespread due to the Internet; consequently, everyone is able to check online for easy remedies to feel better. In my personal experience, if the problem is not really important, this could be really helpful in order not to over-saturate doctors. On the other hand, global organizations and governments are concerned about medical care, leading to policies that include a public health system, providing everybody with the opportunity to go to their closest medical centre to be treated for a ridiculous rate that is included in taxes. Nevertheless, some people do not agree with these measures, they consider that paying for improving global health care is not their obligation. Moreover, the majority of them think that if they end up having any medical problem it is because it has to be, so they do not want to be treated. In my opinion, having the opportunity to be attended by experts is a blessing, why would you want to feel vital and healthy if you have the chance? To conclude, I would like to say that science and scientists are doing an amazing job finding new ways to treat patients and we should be proud of them. Furthermore, I do not consider that there are any disadvantages to wanting to live longer and staying as healthy as possible.