Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the modern era, individuals prefer to be self-employed rather than working under the employers in different organisations. Well, there are various extrapolates behind this trend along with various disastrous effects on society. I will explicate these in the upcoming paragraphs along with the relevant examples and thus will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To commence with reasons, why do humans prefer working for themself? The prominent reason behind this is that men and women do not have enough education as well as experience level to meet the requirements of the company to acquire a job position. A piece of evidence related to this scenario is, as I saw in the newspaper last month, Tata company was hiring people but only those who already have 10 years of working experience from any multinational company along with a degree of law from the best law schools in Canada or Australia. Hence, due to such cases, people are left with no options to open their own business. Besides, some employers do not show a good demeanour towards their employees, as they treat them not like their workers but as they are slaves. As a consequence, the bulk of individuals start their freelance work to fulfil their basic necessities. Needless to say, these pros stand in very good stead. On the flip side, being self-employed does not provide guaranteed bi-weekly or monthly salaries because in this case, single person is going to be liable for all the losses and profits. Whereas, this is not the case if you work in any company, either the firm incur gain or loss, workers will get their pay on time. Furthermore, in independent entrepreneurship, only one person is bearing the all stress regarding working hours, sales and management as well. This case might cause physical or psychological disorders to the owner therefore, the business needs to be shut down in such case. Hence, it is apparent to say, why many people are against this trend. To conclude, according to the reasons aforementioned above one can reach a logical result that the drawbacks of working independently are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential benefits should not be overlooked either.