Nowadays people are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In increasing number of creating waste is getting higher day by day. In this essay, i will examine the factors that contribute towards this issue and propose some solutions to them. In terms of the root cause of rubbish accumulation problem may vary. Firstly, this circumstances happen because least awareness of public about manage their household waste. This practice need consistency and basic knowledge of types of waste, however society assume that it is too complicated. Therefore, the rubbish are mixed in the end of landfill, hard to seperate between organic or non organic, and make a mountain of dump there. Secondly, the government not see the waste as major problem. Thus, they do not take any serious actions to resolve it. To illustrate, Indonesia government only take a small action towards waste management, such as enlarge the dump centre but it is not a long term sustainable solution. A possible solution to this problem should be coordinate Change the form of the verb coordinated show examples by the government. A policy is essential as a foundation to plan, implement and monitored Change the form of the verb monitor show examples any step that should be taken by all stakeholders. Moreover, government also should doing a real action do some survey or observation about the condition that faced by public. Additionally, fine or penalty is necessary to make sure all the process run appropriately. To complete it, government must do intensive socialization to society. For instance, Ministry of Environment of Indonesia start for drafting the regulation about waste management from upstream to downstream as a commitment to reduce carbon emissions in 2030. In conclusion, the main problem of trash being piled up is came from least conciousness of individuals and government to manage it. This essay suggested that the solutions of this problem is having a comprehensive law or fundamental and it is government responsibility.