People are surrounded by advertisement which has an increase effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effect of this outweigh the negative effects?

In today's modern world, ubiquitous advertisement is a subject of constant debate. I wholeheartedly believe that the drawbacks of ads are more significant than the benefits. This essay will examine the pros and cons of advertising and provide a logical conclusion. On the one hand, there are existing benefits from ads, such as people's awareness and decreased monopoly level. High-quality advertisements could influence not only people's lives, but also boost the economy by enhancing health competition between producers. For example, Apple corporation, in early 2000s, created a top-notch product as well as ads with sensational presentation, which had a huge impact on the industry, and resulted in increased competition after receiving influence. On the other hand, it cannot be ignored that such influence might have a negative impact of society. The main reason for that is an uncontrolled effect from such a form of influence. Unfortunately, a good advertisement cannot guarantee product quality, as well as show real demand. Consequently, people could be fast influenced by wrong or unnecessary items and would become a victim of capitalism and corporations, whose main goal is multiplicative revenue growth. This part is not controlled by the government or any legislative branch, so in this case, ads could be potentially hazardous for society. In conclusion, although advertisement can have a certain positive effects like health competition, and people's awareness of the product, it has a dangerous negative influence on society and its freedom of choice. I believe that such drawbacks as the imposition of corporations' will outweigh its benefits.