Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advatages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are places where historical remains and cultural antiques are stored and preserved in order to present what the past had to the present and future generation. It is usually funded by the government and thus avaible for public usage with its free-from-charges service. However, there are some museums that have some kind of incentive barrier that keeps them from getting freely visited by the public. This practice has its own advantages and disadvantages, and I firmly believe that the advantages are outweighted by the disadvantages and thus making this practice innefficient. Let's talk about the advantages first. By gatekeeping the Cultural Institution with some kind of fee, it would definetly help the place to keep on running by providing it with a much needing funding for the museum staffs, exhibits, and extensive research and educational program. It would also help to deal with crowd control, as making the place exclusive rather than inclusive would demotivate people to flock and gather at the place, thus, reducing the crowd density and making the surrounding atmosphere more suited for a deep and intimate historical and art experience. However, I believe the disadvantages with this practice overshadow its advantages. Firstly, history, culture, and art are not something that you would need to pay to experience. By forcing people to pay, it essentially forms a socioeconomy barrier that just would not be fair for low-income individuals and families. Secondly, the fact that the museum would not be as crowded should be viewed as a flaw, as it means that less people are going to the museum and thus failing the role of the place as an educational institution. In the end, incentivizing people to pay for access to a museum would not be the best practice. It would only gatekeep wealthy people with less-wealthy ones and create an unnecessary socioeconomy disparity where the wealthy gets more access to education compared to the poor. Not only that, but it would also refute the idea of museum as an educational institution where it supposed to be an institution where everyone could visit and experience.