Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The music is a way to connect with other communities without seeing where they come from and how old their. Some people believe music is a good way to bring people from different cultures and ages. Personally, I totally agree with the statements because music can make us closer. On the one hand, music has a lot of genres. Nowadays, some people have more interest in the Korean pop genre. For instance, in Indonesia, the majority of citizens from teenagers to the elderly have the same interest because they enjoy rhythm, lyrics, and good melodies. Furthermore, when the idol has a concert, they can come to see together from different places. So, they do not see their cultures and ages only enjoy pieces of music. Additionally, music also gives more empathy because the purpose of music is different and music also has a different era. In my opinion, it can not be a barrier for all ages and cultures because some of the songs use world languages like English and have the same purposes. For example, Cat Steven is a singer from the United Kingdom. Moreover, He has a song whose title is father and son. This music is old music because the song launched in the era of 2000. Consequently, the new generation is not familiar with the song but when they are interested in the purpose like a family, they can ask their parents about the song because the topic makes them happy and always remember their family. Therefore, they can become closer to their parents by brainstorming about the main kinds of music. To conclude, I agree that music can bring society closer because have the same interest in the genre and can transfer knowledge about music from elder people to teenagers without seeing where they come from and how old their.