Nowadays, stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think is the cause of this? What solution can you suggest?

Stress-related sickness is one of the serious problems that humankind is facing these days, with a concerning increase in reported cases. There are two primary causes, and some solutions should be proposed to address these pressing issues. To begin with, there are several contributing causes to this phenomenon. Perhaps the most crucial cause is the perpetuated toxic productivity culture. In other words, people nowadays glorify hustle and overwork as their daily habits, and they correlate them with success. Another possible cause is the view of mental health issues that is trivialized because it is always associated with weak faith. Therefore, people often deny their stress level, causing more burnout effects that adversely impact their physical performance. To address the problems, some measures should be taken. Firstly, the proliferation of mental health campaigns should be increased, specifically within critical institutions such as schools and companies. We need to create new environments that promote the spirit of work-life balance. Furthermore, people become more aware of the right time to take a break, leading to positive rebound effects on overall productivity efficiency. In addition, the government should come forward to ensure that health insurance is not only provided for physical-related sickness, but also mental health issues. This can be a progressive action to gain awareness about stress and burnout by institutionalizing them into the health system. To conclude, stress-related illness has been a serious problem today. The root of this issue includes a toxic productivity culture and the negative stigma of mental health issues. This problem can be solved through the combined efforts of the schools, companies, and government.