With the increased global demand in oil amd gas, undiscovered areas of world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays growing demand of the population and the higher use of energy for daily consumption has increased dramatically That is why the fulfill the power requirement people have started discovering new places to satisfy the demand for energy. But I completely disagree with this argument. First of all, gaining new resources is a good thing but it has some hazardous effects. Environmental risks are the main factors that need to be taken care of, with access to energy in newly discovered areas is a risk of spilling oil on nature this way we put their local habitat in danger. Sometimes by fault, we kill wild animals and unknown species of plants. For example, Studies show that about on earth 26% of the land has been habitual because of the oil spill and fire-prone areas because of getting more valuable resources in new areasareas. On the other hand, building new and alternative sources of oil and gas needs a significant amount of money that build the power station and the reservoirs to collect the power to use it later. Because of this construction the damage to nature and other habitats. In addition, because of the construction and energy losses increased greenhouse gases. For instance, the newspaper Times shows that because of creating new sources of energy some islands are heavily polluted because of leakage of gases and oil. Whereas, with the leaking of oil and gases increased pollution on earth that’s why undiscovered areas are never opened for gaining new resources. In conclusion, however need for energy has increased but, the need for energy environmental protection and social concerns has increased.