Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some claim that science of food and how to make should be introduced in schools while others say that major subjects should be taught. This essay discusses both these views and I strongly agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, science of food and how to prepare it should be taught in schools because it brings several benefits to students. These days, children addict to be eaten unhealthy junk foods and sugary foodstuffs due to they do not aware of the nutrition meals. For example, if school teaches how to prepare nutrition meals, pupils have to eat healthy cuisine instead of junk foods. As a result, they are able to live a healthy lives without getting obesity. Science of food and how to make subject help to be healthy since childhood. On the other hand, school should be taught major subjects than science of food because major course can lead to obtaining more knowledge. Besides, pupils cooking and eating the nutrition-based on cuisine are the parents responsibility. School should give more importance to major subjects such as maths, science and technology. For instance, science and technology course's knowledge are the most crucial for students since school time, as a result, they can enhance their skills and talent related to this field. Hence, major courses should be taught in schools. To conclude, although educational institutional should provide more focus on major subjects due to child will improve their knowledge related to science and technology field, science of food and how to prepare it should be introduced in schools because pupils may know the value of the nutrition-based foodstuffs and they might not eat junk foods. However, in my opinion, about this, science of food and how to make it should be taught in schools.