An increasing number of developing countries are expanding tourist industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, tourism sector has revolutionised rapidly as compared to the past period due to globalisation. As a result, some developing nations try to be expaned the tourism sectors. Ths trend has benefits as well as drawbacks, even though, I think this trend has more advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some merits of improving tourism fields in the second-tire countries. One of the major benefits is that many traveler may be visited in these nations while local vendors and folks can obtain more earnings from tourists, and as a result, their livelihood can be improved. For example, traveler have to spend more money to buy things and travel in order to they can explore places when they stay in the developing nations. Another advantage is that the authority get more taxes from tourism, therefore, this amount can spend to develop the infrastructure of the nations, thus, the population will get all the amenities like hi-tech road. There are several demerits of this phenomenon. One of the major disadvantages is that natural resources might be diminished by over consumptions because these kind of nations have only limited resources while it can be decreased by innumerable traveler by using it. For instance, India has limited water resource but many tourists visit and use this resource enormously, consequently, the future generation will be suffered the scarcity of water. Another demerit is that traffic congestion is increased drastically for tourist visit these nations and already face this issue in these nations. To conclude, although improving the local people's livelihood and developing infrastructure are the advantages, increasing traffic problem and reducing the natural resources are the disadvantages of this phenomenon. However, I think this tendency has more benefits outweigh the drawbacks.