High job demands, stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill. This way they accomplish important tasks, but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves. In your opinion should people go to work if they are sick? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

People nowadays encourage to work more by their companies, however this condition leads to an employee tend to be not condiser about their body health and keep working while they are unwell. In this essay, i will explain why this issue happened and support it with several examples. Firstly, companies expected their workers to make profit and sometimes not think about their well being. A toxic and unsupportive corporate culture is one of the root cause of this case. This situations occurred because their top management, which is mostly occupied by boomer generation, believe this is called a "dedication". Therefore, it is not an excuse if they are sick for not going to office as long as they still can walk. It is common also that they are on the sick leave but still working from home. For instance, a small company who has a lack of employee, sometimes push their sick worker to still do their task because of there are limited people who can held the job temporary. Secondly, this problem also came from the mindset of the employee. Because most of the worker thing they are worry if their performance will assessed mostly from their presence on the office. Thus, they are insist and prefer to go working. As a result, some employee are getting worse health condition and should take care to the hospital for stop them to work. To illustrate, a management sometimes set their employees KPI in the initial year, and one of the measurement is their attendance and how much they take a day leave. In conclusion, the reason of this issue not only came from a bad corporate culture, but the worker also affraid it will impact to their KPI measurement. I, therefore, remain convinced that these two premise are the root causes of employee force to work while in illness.