Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is argued that these days some children use mobile phones everyday. In most cases kids play games on their phones spending sometimes a several hours for have fun. However, some children might use electronic devices for study purposes. Thereby, using smartphones could has advantages and disadvantages for kids. Nowadays, contemporary children often have their own smartphones and use it a lot. Most of the time kids prefer to play different kinds of games and could spend hours doing it. They spend this time at home instead of playing outside. Hence it could have negative impact on their phisical activity and health. It is crucial for kids to play on the fresh air and participate in some sports activities, for example. On the other hand, there are a variety of useful mobile apps for education. These apps teach children some base level math or even foreign language, for example. It could be fun and interesting for kids too. Of course, they might spend too much time studing, but in this case it will has positive impact on their knowledge. In conclusion, we cannot denied the fact that we are living during the technical era and it is impossibile to restrict our children with an access to modern devices. From my point of view, smatphones could have some negative and positive impact both. It is always important to try keep balance between time spending Change the form of the verb spent show examples on the phone and without it.