In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the ocuntry side is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many people throughout the world who live in the countryside tend to immigrate to the cities and the rural areas have become empty of individuals. I believe it is a negative change as it leads to unemployment of people and a lack of safety in the countryside. This phenomenon has several drawbacks. To begin with, governments have facilitated manifold services and amenities in the countryside of cities and there was a trend which elders and youngsters move to there for a better life. As this move is happening, these facilities will remain useless. In fact, the budget had been for new schools, hospitals, shops etc will be waste to a great extent. In addition, several jobs and factories that have been established in recent years will be closed and many employees will be fired. Therefore, I believe it is the fact that people and jobs will be influenced negatively. Additionally, following this movement, the villages and countryside will change to remote regions and empty of citizens. Hence, the most important issue will be the safety and security of the remaining people. As a remarkable section of these regions are elders, I assume that crimes such as robbery will increase significantly. Some criminal experts have proven that crimes are much less in the cities with a high population and many people can defend themselves with the help of their neighbors. To conclude, this veering to the cities can lead to safety reduction for living in the the rural accommodations. In conclusion, although people are veering to move to the city centre due to several reasons, this idea causes two main problems including the non-use of amenities and the increasing guilt in the lack of people in the suburbs.