Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, more and more people are turning to alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting conventional doctors. It is a negative development and will give people reasons to back up. Firstly, this trend has negative consequences as it can lead to harmful results. There have been numerous cases where patients of alternative medicines have experienced worsened health conditions or even death due to a lack of scientific evidence. Secondly, clients of alternative treatments are often deceived or spend excessive money. It is essential to trust modern medicine, which has proven effective. Additionally, it is crucial to encourage others to seek help from conventional doctors and avoid alternative treatments, which can cause physical, emotional, and financial harm. In a modern economy in which almost everyone is suffering or will suffer in the future from a couple of epidemic diseases, like obesity, coronavirus and diabetes, multiple pharmaceutical companies are competing with each other to make better medication for these diseases, and the sooner they make their drugs, the better. However, this rush that they have to bring their drugs into the business has some negative aspects. Although some of these new and alternative drugs might work more effectively from a short-term perspective, they could have unexpected and significant side effects in the future since they have not been appropriately tested. In conclusion, with the increasing number of health problems, it is essential to prioritize our health and trust modern medicine instead of risking it with unproven alternative treatment. The proportion of people with health problems who are turning away from their usual physician and turning to try alternative medicines and treatments is growing daily. It is a negative change because it can lead to the neglect of the patient’s history and undesirable causes of these new drugs.