Newspapers have influenced people's idea and opinions. What are the reason for this? Is this a positive or a nagative devlopment?

In recent times number of individuals who are effected by media has surged. Although it brings about more problems than it solves, it may prove to be a mixed blessing. As we live in the age of internet the availablity of the news in both physical and online style is growing, which has led to an increase in number of people who are influenced by them. Newspapers are alleged to play a vital role in human's thinking style, especially among the elderly, which is true. This matter has occured by policy makers, specifically in tyranical regimes, to shape people's thinking and lifestyle. On the other hand, it is economically beneficial for the shareholders of newspapers so they do anything in order to have a more charming newspaper. It is just half of the picture; this matter needs to be seen on a broader canvas. While there are both merits and demerits on this issue. Media has the power to shape our mind and force the community to think and behave the same. Moreover, Media can make us believe what it wants to which is a serious matter. Because of these drawbacks some people deciede not to read newspapers and magazines but a smart reader should read various number of them and then choose whether they are fake news or not which is too optimistic to become practical. In conclusion, the effectivness of newspapers are inevitable and they are an inseprable part of our life. The disadvantages of this problem far outweigh its advantages.