As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Globalization impact to what language is used by people nowadays, some of the most popular language are English, Spanish and Mandarin. However, the challanges may occur, such as a worry that their native languange can lead to extintion, therefore some countries try to take an action towards it. In this essay, i will explain several opinions regarding this issue. On the one hand, using foregin language as a daily conversations, it can be seen as a positive development. Some benefit could be get from it, people could get more wider opportunity for jobs and boarden their network. Moreover, many company recruitments require to have a good skill in English. Therefore eloquent in foreign language can be a competitive advantage for a person and increase their chance to get job. To illustrate, in Indonesia, to be a government state employee, one requirement that should be fulfiled is TOEFL score more than 500. On the other hand, some country affraid that if their native languange will slowly disappeared if their citizens not use it anymore. Language is an identity of a country, aside from the flag, national antem and country's logo. Thus, government is responsible to protect it and society support is essential in implement it. For instance, Indonesia has a thousand of local languange which is now in danger of being lost, therefore in Indonesia education curiculum, local languange is a compulsory course that should be taught since in primary school. In conclusion, speaking in other languange languages could give some advantage in work. I, therefore, remain convienced that this trend is a positive with some approach should be taken to protect minorty languange exist.