In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestions on the road. hat are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Traffic congestion is a universally accepted issue across the globe. People have to wait long hours on the road due to traffic congestion in many mega cities around the world. Due to increasing the private vehicle ownerships and lack of road facilities. However, there are a plethora of solutions to overcome this phenomenon. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. There are some reasons for people wait long hours on the road. One of the major causes is that increasing the private vehicles in cities. To clarify, people travel their own vehicles instead of public transport, thus, it creates traffic jams on the road, especially rush hours meanwhile the population have to wait and waste their time. For example, in Delhi the state of India, residents wait for 2 hours on the road to reach their destinations. Another reason that needs to be considered that an inappropriate road conditions can lead to getting traffic congestion by slow driving. To specific, a lack of road facilities can bring traffic congestion in order to people have to wait long hours. Nevertheless, there are some feasible solutions to overcome this adverse phenomenon. A possible solution to this issue would be that the authorities should improve the public transportation in order to individuals will commute public vehicles instead of their owns. For instance, the government have to increase the quantity and standard of the public transport. One practical solution is to that the authorities may provide free tickets to the office-goers in order to they might use the public transport than private vehicles, and as a result, traffic congestion might reduce in peak hours. To conclude, traffic congestion is a big issue in cities due to increasing the private cars and a lack of better road conditions. However, there are some solutions to overcome this situation such as the authorities provide free transport facilities to the office-goers and the government should improve the public transportation service by increasing the quality and quantity.