Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

The effects of innate characteristics and any experiences on people's personality are debatable. Research suggests that inborn characteristics more effect on personality compared with any experiences people have. This essay will discuss why I believe that the major effect on people's personality and development is a result of experiences. First of all, it is probably true to say that innate characteristics might play a key role in people's personality and progress. This can be explained by a marginal number of people who have a certain talent such as Mozart or Da Vinci. The influence of characteristics on personality can be seen obviously in these people's lives because without any exception we can observe their personality at their early ages. As a result, these few extraordinary people have reflected their innate character traits in their own lives and progress without any experience. On the other hand, although the research result has shown that inborn characteristics more influence personality indeed, having experience also can be considered the most important factor in shaping personality. This can be exemplified by human nature because people can take a lesson from mistakes that consequence of any experiences. These learned mistakes might more assist to develop personalities instead of the influence of innate characteristics features. Moreover, undoubtedly, almost all people except innate talent could shape their personality with their own experience gained during their lives. To conclude, I believe that although innate character traits affect personality, the most important point is the reflection of the results we draw from experiences and its on our personality. Therefore, it may be correct to say that experience plays a key role in shaping personality.