Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

The worldwide economy is rapidly on the rise, which is motivating enterprises to assert their dominance in the competitive edge. Some people argue that scientific research should be conducted by governments, not by private corporations. From my perspective, I agree with this statement that the states should take on responsibility for research studies in science. In the light of perceived profits, for-profit companies are in favor of the highly profitable, but unethical business of publishing scientific research. The more enterprises introduce new products to markets, the more they can generate significant revenue. Therefore, they are likely to conduct inadequate trials, resulting in scientific studies subjecting to inaccuracies and having detrimental effects such as life-threatening defects, and genetic malformation as well. A series of scientific research exposed serious problems of products after they were introduced to consumers. For instance, Merk medical corporation developed a painkiller medicine that increased the risks of heart attacks in patients. Another example is related to genetically modified crops, which represent extra-efficient and fast-growing production. However, along with positive effects, adverse sides are evident in allergic reactions or antibiotic resistance. Many areas of research are funded by Government grants for non-profit purposes, thus, it is crucial for authorities to engage in the highest standards of scientific investigation. When it comes to challenging projects, a meticulous and strategic approach is imperative for success. And, governments always prioritize community welfare above all else and aim to ensure high quality of products. Plus, scientific studies gain revenue for governments, universities, and research institutes to carry on further investigations. In conclusion, I strongly agree that governments should undertake their responsibilities in scientific research.