In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kid of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Few countries across the globe experience an upward trend in the number of people suffering from health isssues, because of the over consumption of junk food. Imposing higher taxes by the authorities on such kind of food can tackle this challenge. I completely agree with the above statement. In this essay, I will ellucidate the aforementioned problem, and at the end, I will ultimately express my own school of thought. To begin with, the main reason behind people consuming great amount of fast food include availability. A number of individuals prefer to eat such food, for they are easily available in different shops. When they get back to their residencies after hectic office work, they find it difficult to cook something to eat, so they go for ordering fast food, which comes to their door step after a very short period of time. For illustration, according to the survey by Express Tribune, majority of the citizens of Europeon countries lack the time for cooking, they buy burgers and consume it on the way to office. As a result, the rise of junk food has been seen among the masses overtime. On the other hand, this over use of fast food led to some detrimental health issues. A certain number of people experiencing problems in their digestion, for junk food are very dangerous to our stomach, it results in lowering the quantity of Gastric acid. If proper heed is not paid to this issue, it can grow and will prevail over a large portion of population. The authorities should crumple this challenge by taking measures in form of implementing higher taxes on such edibles. To be more precise, sessions should be arranged by the local government to spread awareness among the people about the hazardous repercussions of junk food. For illustration, the KSA has banned the production of fast food inside the country to encounter the health issues associated with junk edibles. Therefore, necessary steps should be taken by officials to preserve the health of their nationals. To sum up, I opine that junk food is not energetic and full of calories as compared to traditional edibles, in addition to that, it also cause severe illnes or damaging the inner body. If the officials implement strict rules and imposing taxes regarding over consumption junk food, people will abstain themselves from it and will live healthy and fit life.