in the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a statement that people will not be interested in printed books or newspapers due to easier accessibility of them on the internet which are for free. I mostly agree with this statement, and I have several reasons. First, in my opinion people will be much busier, and they won't be able to spend so much time on going to bookstores or newspaper stations to buy books or papers and they will prefer reading it online. Secondly, the high pace of the internet has increased people`s awareness about the events happening around them. So, it would be nonsense to try to read a newspaper to be updated. Then, the cost of books is rising each day, and it is not financially rational to spend so much money on buying books while you can read them online for free. Also, by reading e- books, you won't have a problem finding the book you want, and you have access to all the books in the world without any limit, but you may not be able to find some books in some bookstores. Last but not least, you can read books and news without any distortion from the final editors. In my opinion, the news is more reliable online and there isn't any specific filter on it. Meanwhile, there are some disadvantages I would like to mention. One of them is it will increase people`s daily screen time and it is not good for their sight. Also, there are some limitations in some places without any access to the internet connection so you cannot check news due to internet disconnection. Overall, I think the advantages of being able to read newspapers and books online for free outgrow the disadvantages and it is going to become a future reading trend.