in some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantagges and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some people with various cultural backgrounds tell children that they are capable of doing anything in the world if they try hard. This mindset of grown people affects the way children see life and also behave in different circumstances. There are several pros and cons for this mindset which I'm going to discuss in this paper. Firstly, this attitude toward children will boost their confidence level. They can believe in themselves and have faith in what they are doing. It also reduces the stress they might face when starting to do something new in life. Because they believe that the only thing they should do is to try hard, and the result is guaranteed. Last but not least with this mindset, children won’t feel insecure to get out of their comfort zone because of the probability of unpredictable outcomes and they will be brave enough to try new things. But the probable disadvantages overtake the advantages of this statement. Children who grow up with this mindset mostly set unrealistic goals for themselves which can be damaging in curtain ways. They don’t think about the fields they can be successful in based on their talent and desire, but they chose it out of toxic confidence they have in the result of this belief. Consequently, they fail to achieve their goal because it was so idealistic, then they get disappointed in themselves. They might feel they are not enough or even suffer from insecurity or depression as a result of this failure. Most importantly, they might doubt their own judgment and decision-making power. Concludingly, presetting these statements as children ’s mindset can profit or hurt children when it comes to entering adult life. So, the consequences of these statements should be listed in order to not get hurt by a specific way of belief.